Fashion’s New Kids on the Block

The up and coming stars of the fashion world give Gaschette a peek in to what makes them shine

The Photographer 



Steve Marais is making waves in the fashion pool. His signature style has been featured locally and internationally and recently he was selected to shoot the innovative  LISOF magazine’s first fashion feature.
 What is your current obsession? So many! Here are a few off the top of my head: Cheese – a life without cheese is not worth living; Mad Men – can you blame me?; Getting ahead – eyes on the prize; having my work internationally recognized – always a priority; and of course I’m obsessed with Colin O’Mara Davis – blush.
 What do you love most about what you do? That I can make my hair as outrageous as I want…
 Who inspires you? Haha, you didn’t think I’d leak my sources that easily did you?
 What are you listening to right now? Gotye is pretty rad, so is Bon Iver…
 Where do you see yourself in 5 years? Tough question… maybe shooting awesome stuff in New York or Berlin or Paris… or probably shooting awesome stuff with Gaschette, right here in the incredible studio in Joburg that I’ll own.

We’re huge Steve Marais fans. Take a look at his fantastic work HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

